Past Crimes: A Van Shaw Mystery

Author(s): Glen Erik Hamilton

Crime Fiction

Come home, if you can...This title is suitable for fans of LEE CHILD's Jack Reacher and DENNIS LEHANE's Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing. "A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ...Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw." (Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller). If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash...only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking...If you can scared me a little. Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to. Think Boston crime think Dennis Lehane, think Washington DC think George Pelecanos, think LA think Michael Connelly - and now, think Seattle think Glen Erik Hamilton.

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Glen Erik Hamilton is a Seattle native and is currently working on a second novel featuring Van Shaw and Seattle's criminal underworld.

General Fields

  • : 9780571314584
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : Faber & Faber Crime
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Glen Erik Hamilton
  • : Paperback
  • : 336