The Blood Strand

Author(s): Christopher Ould

Crime Fiction | No Category

Having left the Faroes as a child, Jan Reyna is now a British police detective, and the islands are foreign to him. But he is drawn back when his estranged father is found unconscious with a shotgun by his side and someone else's blood at the scene. Then a man's body is washed up on an isolated beach. Is Reyna's father responsible?Looking for answers, Reyna falls in with local detective Hjalti Hentze. But as the stakes get higher and Reyna learns more about his family and the truth behind his mother's flight from the Faroes, he must decide whether to stay, or to forsake the strange, windswept islands for good.

$5.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
27

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A new, tense and lyrical crime series set on the Faroe Islands. Features Detective Jan Reyna, a native Faroese who has grown up in Britain but returns to the islands. Highly atmospheric and tightly plotted, this will appeal to fans of Henning Mankell and Ann Cleeves. Reminiscent of Peter May's Lewis novels.

Chris Ould is a BAFTA award winning screenwriter who has worked on TV shows including The Bill, Soldier Soldier, Casualty and Hornblower. Chris has previously published two adult novels, and the second of his series of Young Adult crime novels, The Killing Street, was published by Usborne in June 2013.

General Fields

  • : 9781783297047
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : February 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Christopher Ould
  • : Paperback