The Mountain

Author(s): Luca D'Andrea

Crime Fiction | Staff Picks

An atmospheric commercial thriller for readers of Stephen King and Jo l DickerJeremiah Salinger blames himself. The crash was his fault. He was the only survivor. Now only his daughter Clara can put a smile on his face. The depression and the nightmares are closing in.But when he takes Clara to the Bletterbach - a canyon in the Dolomites rich in fossil remains - he overhears by chance a conversation that gives his life renewed focus. In 1985 three students were murdered there, their bodies savaged, limbs severed and strewn by a killer who was never found.Salinger, a New Yorker, is far from home, and these Italian mountains, where his wife was born, harbour a close-knit, tight-lipped community whose mistrust of outsiders can turn ugly. All the same, solving this mystery might be the only thing that can keep him sane.Translated from the Italian by Howard Curtis

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
11

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

For fans of Stephen King, The Mountain tells of Jeremiah, a man of renewed purpose after he hears of the unsolved murder of 3 students in the Dolomites of Italy. A mysterious page turner that leaves you feeling a little unsettled but thrilled all the same. –Anastasia, The Book Grocer

 

Can be compared (with no fear of hyperbole) to Stephen King and Jo Nesbo. -- Massimo Vincenz La Repubblica. D'Andrea is a real master. -- Sergio Pent La Stampa.

Luca D'Andrea was born in 1979 Bolzano, Italy, where he worked as a teacher for ten years. The Mountain, the most talked-about and fastest-selling book at London Book Fair 2016, was sold in more than 30 countries before it was first published in Italy.

General Fields

  • : 9780857056917
  • : Quercus
  • : MacLehose Press
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Luca D'Andrea
  • : Paperback
  • : very good
  • : 448