Classic Works of Mark Twain

Author(s): Mark Twain

Fiction | No Category

Delighting children and adults around the world, the classic stories of Mark Twain are a must-read set. Featuring The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The Prince and the Pauper and more this timeless collection will remind readers of the power of Twain's vivid imagination. Part of Bounty's new Classic Fiction series, this title is an essential for anyone with a real love of literature.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Six of the best-loved Mark Twain classics in a beautiful hardback format.

Adventurer and author Mark Twain was born in Missouri, USA, under the name of Samuel. He worked as a river pilot's apprentice for several years, whereupon he picked up his pseudonym before moving on to become a newspaper reporter. His first short story was published in The New York Saturday Press in 1865 and his full books followed to great success. Mark Twain passed away on April 21, 1910, but has a following still today. His childhood home is open to the public as a museum in Hannibal, and Calavaras County in California holds the Calavaras County Fair and Jumping Frog Jubilee every third weekend in May.

General Fields

  • : 9780753728222
  • : Octopus Publishing Group
  • : Bounty Books
  • : November 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Twain
  • : Hardback
  • : 864