Luka and the Fire of Life

Author(s): Salman Rushdie



Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Salman Rushdie is the author of ten previous novels--Grimus, Midnight's Children (for which he won the Booker Prize and, recently, the Booker of all Bookers), Shame, The Satanic Verses, Haroun and the Sea of Stories, The Moor's Last Sigh, The Ground Beneath Her Feet, Fury, Shalimar the Clown, and The Enchantress of Florence--and one collection of short stories, East, West. He has also published three works of nonfiction--The Jaguar Smile, Imaginary Homelands: Essays and Criticism 1981-1991, and Step Across This Line--and co-edited two anthologies, Mirrorwork and Best American Short Stories 2008. He is a former president of American PEN.

General Fields

  • : 9780679783473
  • : Random House USA Inc
  • : Random House Inc
  • : September 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Salman Rushdie
  • : Paperback