The Ticket to Happiness

Author(s): Faith Bleasdale

Fiction | No Category

Will the trip of her dreams become the journey of a lifetime? Brooke Walker needs to escape, and what better way to do so than booking a one-way ticket from California to England? Destination: Meadowbrook Manor - a family-run boutique hotel in the countryside, which promises fresh air, picturesque views, and - most importantly - peace and quiet. But the last thing Brooke wants is to kick back and relax. She quickly integrates into daily life at the hotel, lending a hand at the animal sanctuary on site and becoming a firm friend to both the staff and residents. Yet even with so much to distract her, Brooke soon realises she can't outrun her troubles - even 5,000 miles from home. Will Meadowbrook Manor be the fresh start she needs, or will it help her find happiness in ways that she least expected...? A heart-warming story about hope, family and second chances, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jules Wake and Heidi Swain.PRAISE FOR THE MEADOWBROOK MANOR SERIES 'A lovely heart-warming hug of a book about family and following your heart.' Zara Stoneley, bestselling author of The Wedding Date'Wish the animal sanctuary and Manor House were real as I would book a holiday there for real asap. It sounds and feels idyllic.' Netgalley Reviewer'A well written, warm-hearted read.' Netgalley Reviewer

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008306984
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Avon Books
  • : June 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Faith Bleasdale
  • : Paperback
  • : 400