Fortune's Pawn

Author(s): Rachel Bach

Fiction | No Category

A promising young mercenary's future gets thrown into jeopardy after a fateful encounter with an alien in the start to a propulsive space opera series perfect for fans of Firefly and Killjoys.

"Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in a long time." RT Book Reviews
Devi Morris isn't your average mercenary. She has plans. Big ones. And a ton of ambition. It's a combination that's going to get her killed one day -- but not just yet.

That is, until she just gets a job on a tiny trade ship with a nasty reputation for surprises. The Glorious Fool isn't misnamed: it likes to get into trouble, so much so that one year of security work under its captain is equal to five years everywhere else. With odds like that, Devi knows she's found the perfect way to get the jump on the next part of her Plan. But the Fool doesn't give up its secrets without a fight, and one year on this ship might be more than even Devi can handle.

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
13

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780316221115
  • : Orbit
  • : 0.317515
  • : November 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachel Bach
  • : Paperback
  • : 352