Love Bomb

Author(s): Jenny McLachlan

Young Adult

Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Betty Plum has never been in love. She's never even kissed a boy. But when H.O.T. Toby starts school it's like Betty has been hit with a thousand of Cupid's arrows. It's like a bomb has exploded - a love bomb! More than ever Betty wishes her mum hadn't died when Betty was a baby. She really needs her mum here to ask her advice. And that's when she finds hidden letters for just these moments. Letters about what your first kiss should feel like and what real love is all about . Is Betty ready to fall in love? Will she finally have her first kiss?


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The follow-up to Jenny McLachlan's fabulous debut, Flirty Dancing. This irresistible, hilarious story about friendship, fortitude and following your heart is impossible not to fall in love with

Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.

General Fields

  • : 9781408856093
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : February 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jenny McLachlan
  • : Paperback
  • : Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
  • : 304