The Last Enemy (The Malichea Quest #4)

Author(s): Jim Eldridge

Young Adult

Centuries-old wisdom. Knowledge people will kill for. The ultimate prize: The Index of the Order of Malichea. And the most powerful organisations in the world are in a deadly race to find it. The Index will change the shape of the future. Jake and Lauren must get to it first ...Alex Munro, high-flying lawyer, is dead. Murdered in cold blood. The prime suspect is Jake. He has a history with the victim, one tainted by his attempts to obtain the lost books of the Order of Malichea. It's down to Jake to discover who wants him behind bars, away from The Index for good. But the clock is ticking ...


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The world's greatest secret is in danger of falling into the wrong hands. Renegades Jake and Lauren face a deadly race to the finish of this action-packed four-book series for fans of Alex Scarrow and Robert Muchamore

Jim Eldridge was a teacher before becoming a full-time writer. His writing credits include episodes for the seminal children's TV drama Grange Hill and the novelisation of Noel Clarke's Kidulthood and He has also written for the My Story series for Scholastic and Blacks Ops, a teen action series for Egmont. Jim now works as an associate lecturer in scriptwriting and media at the University of Cumbria. He lives with his wife in Cumbria.

General Fields

  • : 9781408817223
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : July 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jim Eldridge
  • : Paperback
  • : Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
  • : 256