The Prehistoric Masters of Literature : Discover Literary History with a Prehistoric Twist! (Jurassic Classics)

Author(s): Saskia Lacey

Young Adult

Discover literary history with a prehistoric twist!


Deep underground, a mysterious cave of stone tablets has been discovered, and researchers are working frantically to translate a treasury of prehistoric literature. In this collection, you'll learn what made the greatest dinosaur writers so very great, uncover the real story behind our modern classics, and be introduced to masterpieces including:


Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeareasaurus, a timeless play about forbidden romance


Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontesaurus, the tortured tale of doomed dinosaur love


The Raven by Edgar Allan Terrordactyl, a ghoulish poem with a haunting ending


The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twainceratops, the story of a mischievous young dinosaur growing up in the Cretaceous age


A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickensodocus, a prehistoric epic about love, war, and sacrifice


Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austenlovenator, a clever critique of dinosaur manners disguised as a love story


These tales are sure to become instant Jurassic Classics!

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"a canon-expanding gallery of great writers that will have every reader, dinophile or not, roaring.....plus, in small, attached booklets, a hilariously condensed representative work for each....readers will come away with a fund of names, titles, and general expectations that will serve them well in future.. - Kirkus Reviews "a fun introduction to classic literature in the vein of Seth Grahame-Smith's Pride and Prejudice and Zombies - School Library Journal

A beautiful storyteller, SASKIA LACEY is an educational children's author with an extensive teaching background. Lacey has developed engaging children's stories and projects for a variety of publishers and illustrators.

General Fields

  • : 9781633220980
  • : Walter Foster Jr.
  • : Walter Foster Jr.
  • : February 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
  • : 40
  • : Saskia Lacey
  • : Hardback