COVID-19 Update: 8 April:

Open Stores: 

- Majura Park (open over Easter per Majura Park Shopping Centre hours)

- Bourke St Mall (open 11-5 Easter Sat, Sun and Mon)

- 48 Elizabeth St Melb (open 11-4 Easter Sat, Sun and Mon)

- Sydney Town Hall (Closed over Easter long weekend)

- 200 Hunter St Newcastle (Closed over Easter long weekend)

- Ballarat Central Square (Closed over Easter long weekend)

- Northcote (Closed over Easter long weekend)

 

Our other stores are temporarily closed (Adelaide may reopen soon with limited hours).  Stay safe everyone.

 

We will still be processing and shipping online orders during the crisis.  

 

We have reduced our free shipping order amount to $50.The warehouse will be staffed with limited hours so emailing us is the best way to get in touch.  Please add "permission to leave" in the Notes of your order, as delivery companies are moving to this system.  

 

Please Note: If you would like to ask about online ordering or any problems you may be having with the website please email orders@bookgrocer.com and we will get right back to you! Please do not call or email stores about online orders. 

 

If you would like to enquire about availability of a book in-store please contact the store directly by phone or email.

 

Interested in a possible "Bookseller By Appointment" program? Let us know and we'll be in touch!

 

   

Melbourne Stores - NB some of our stores are running limited trading hours please see details below.

    

TEMPORARILY CLOSED:  455 BOURKE ST (near corner of Queen St)

03 9670 4304 bourke@bookgrocer.com

 

TEMPORARILY CLOSED:   SPENCER OUTLET CENTRE 

Shop T19, Spencer Outlet Centre, Spencer St Melbourne

0435 828 482 spencer@bookgrocer.com

 

 

STILL OPEN:  48 ELIZABETH ST (near corner of Flinders Lane)

0411 981 476 elizabeth@bookgrocer.com

Mon--Sun 10am-5pm

 

STILL OPEN:   BOURKE STREET MALL **OPPOSITE VISITOR BOOTH**

Shop 1, Walk Arcade, 309-325 Bourke St, Melbourne 

03 7015 1295

Open Mon-Sun 10am-7pm  bourkestmall@bookgrocer.com

 

STILL OPEN :  263 HIGH ST NORTHCOTE

03 9482 7480 northcote@bookgrocer.com 

 

 

Victoria - Regional Stores 

  

STILL OPEN : BALLARAT CENTRAL SQUARE

0403 297 077 ballarat@bookgrocer.com

 

Adelaide

Reopening in the near future:   206 RUNDLE ST, ADELAIDE CBD

08 7080 4307 adelaide@bookgrocer.com

 

Sydney & NSW Stores  

STILL OPEN:  TOWN HALL SQUARE, SHOP 21A 

Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 11am-2pm, Sun closed

 0478 762 702  sydneytownhall@bookgrocer.com

 

 

STILL OPEN:  NEWCASTLE - 200 HUNTER ST -

02 4929 3120 newcastle@bookgrocer.com

Mon-Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 11am-3pm  

  

Canberra

STILL OPEN:   MAJURA PARK SHOPPING CENTRE

02 6249 7146 majura@bookgrocer.com

Mon-Sat 9am-5pm, Sun 10am-4pm