Heartbreaker

Heartbreaker

$29.99 AUD $10.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Claudia Dey

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 288


A missing mother. An isolated community. Three storytellers you will never forget. For fans of The Water Cure and The Girls 'A dark star of a book' LAUREN GROFF 'I loved its every page' SHEILA HETI 'Heartbreaker totally bewitched me' LENI ZUMAS In subzero temperatures, mother Billie Jean Fontaine walks out of her bungalow barefoot, takes her husband's truck and drives off into the wilderness alone. She never returns. But no one ever leaves The Territory, a community cut off from the rest of the world, a place warped by its own strange ways where the people believe the year is 1985. Here they live by their own rules - until this woman breaks them. Through the eyes of her unforgettable daughter, Pony Darlene, Billie Jean's violently loyal dog and a watchful teenage boy, Heartbreaker shines an electrifying light on a woman who has risked everything for freedom and love, and left dark secrets in her wake.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Claudia Dey

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 288


A missing mother. An isolated community. Three storytellers you will never forget. For fans of The Water Cure and The Girls 'A dark star of a book' LAUREN GROFF 'I loved its every page' SHEILA HETI 'Heartbreaker totally bewitched me' LENI ZUMAS In subzero temperatures, mother Billie Jean Fontaine walks out of her bungalow barefoot, takes her husband's truck and drives off into the wilderness alone. She never returns. But no one ever leaves The Territory, a community cut off from the rest of the world, a place warped by its own strange ways where the people believe the year is 1985. Here they live by their own rules - until this woman breaks them. Through the eyes of her unforgettable daughter, Pony Darlene, Billie Jean's violently loyal dog and a watchful teenage boy, Heartbreaker shines an electrifying light on a woman who has risked everything for freedom and love, and left dark secrets in her wake.