• Coming from our old website? Create a new account here
Hooper
  • SKU: 9780062453129
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Hooper

$7.00 $19.99
Description
Author: Geoff Herbach

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 352


From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future. But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP