Splinter in the Blood
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Splinter in the Blood

$10.00
Description
Author: Ashley Dyer

Format: Hardback

Number of Pages: 400


"One of the boldest, most inventive serial-killer thrillers since The Silence of the Lambs. . . . Perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver and Lisa Gardner."-- A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author A propulsive debut suspense novel, filled with secrets, nerve-jangling tension, perplexing mystery, and cold-blooded murder, in which a police officer on the hunt for a macabre serial killer is brutally attacked, and only his partner knows the truth about what happened--and who did it. After months of hunting a ruthless murderer dubbed the Thorn Killer, Detective Greg Carver is shot in his own home. His trusted partner, Ruth Lake, is alone with him. Yet instead of calling for help, she rearranges the crime scene and wipes the room clean of prints. But Carver isn't dead. Awakening in the hospital, Carver has no memory of being shot, but is certain that his assailant is the Thorn Killer. Though there's no evidence to support his claim, Carver insists the attack is an attempt to scare the detective off the psychopath's scent. Trapped in a hospital bed, Carver's obsession grows. He's desperate to get back to work and finally nail the bastard, before more innocent blood is spilled. One person knows the truth and she's not talking. She's also now leading the Thorn Killer investigation while Carver recuperates. It doesn't matter that more victims' lives are at stake. Ruth is keeping a deadly secret, and she'll cross every line to keep it from surfacing.

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP