Past Life: an 'astonishing' and 'gripping' crime thriller
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Past Life: an 'astonishing' and 'gripping' crime thriller

$10.00 $29.99
Description
Author: Dominic Nolan

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 432


THE ONLY THING DETECTIVE ABIGAIL BOONE REMEMBERS...IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO HER. 'A great story told with real poise' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller 'An astonishing debut' Woman magazine From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of authors such as Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Susie Steiner, Joseph Knox and Don Winslow. 'It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written.' Jo Spain, international bestseller *** Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn't remember anything. Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape. Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son. Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still. Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again? 'I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters' Claire McGowan 'I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It's taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear.' Harriet Tyce 'Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling.' Culturefly WHY BLOGGERS AND READERS ARE ALREADY RAVING ABOUT PAST LIFE: 'An amazing debut novel' Anne Bonny Book Reviews 'I highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who like their crime fiction to have genuine depth...loved it.' LizLovesBooks 'Past Life is gripping and completely intense; once it grabs a hold of you, it refuses to let go.' The Book Magnet 'Beautifully written, thrilling and heartbreaking...I can really see this in my top ten reads of 2019 and it's only February.' Lost In The Land of Books 'A fast-paced electric thriller of book...a 5-star read for me.' ***** Goodreads reviewer 'That's a damn good read.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP