Blood Sister: Dark, gritty and unputdownable (Flesh and Blood Series Book One)

Blood Sister: Dark, gritty and unputdownable (Flesh and Blood Series Book One)

$24.99 AUD $8.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 480


'This is a first book in another series by this author and it starts off with a BANG.' Goodreads reviewer Book 1 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD SISTER is a gripping drama following one East London family over forty years. Perfect for fans of Kerry Barnes, Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole. ********** Welcome to Essex Lane Estate - or, as it's better known by its residents, The Devil. There are two ways out: you either make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to repeat the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. In contrast, her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head... As the sisters cross paths with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - both Tiff and Jess learn that the plans you make often have a way of going wrong. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. But, at least they can rely on each other... Can't they? ********** Praise for Blood Sister 'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley Chambers 'A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping' Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant 'Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall' The Sunday Times 'From the opening chapters I found myself totally engrossed, Dreda Say Mitchell has a way of writing that brings the story to life, her characters were an intriguing bunch and very credible' Goodreads reviewer ********** Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series: Book 1: Blood Sister Book 2: Blood Mother Book 3: Blood Daughter Book 4: Blood Secrets One False Move (Quick Read novella)
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 480


'This is a first book in another series by this author and it starts off with a BANG.' Goodreads reviewer Book 1 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD SISTER is a gripping drama following one East London family over forty years. Perfect for fans of Kerry Barnes, Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole. ********** Welcome to Essex Lane Estate - or, as it's better known by its residents, The Devil. There are two ways out: you either make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to repeat the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. In contrast, her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head... As the sisters cross paths with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - both Tiff and Jess learn that the plans you make often have a way of going wrong. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. But, at least they can rely on each other... Can't they? ********** Praise for Blood Sister 'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley Chambers 'A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping' Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant 'Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall' The Sunday Times 'From the opening chapters I found myself totally engrossed, Dreda Say Mitchell has a way of writing that brings the story to life, her characters were an intriguing bunch and very credible' Goodreads reviewer ********** Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series: Book 1: Blood Sister Book 2: Blood Mother Book 3: Blood Daughter Book 4: Blood Secrets One False Move (Quick Read novella)