Blood Sister: Dark, gritty and unputdownable (Flesh and Blood Series Book One)
  • Product ID: 9781473625662
  • Availability: in stock. Ships next working day Many in stock Out of stock Out of stock

Blood Sister: Dark, gritty and unputdownable (Flesh and Blood Series Book One)

$8.00 $24.99
Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 480


'This is a first book in another series by this author and it starts off with a BANG.' Goodreads reviewer Book 1 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD SISTER is a gripping drama following one East London family over forty years. Perfect for fans of Kerry Barnes, Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole. ********** Welcome to Essex Lane Estate - or, as it's better known by its residents, The Devil. There are two ways out: you either make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to repeat the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. In contrast, her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head... As the sisters cross paths with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - both Tiff and Jess learn that the plans you make often have a way of going wrong. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. But, at least they can rely on each other... Can't they? ********** Praise for Blood Sister 'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley Chambers 'A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping' Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant 'Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall' The Sunday Times 'From the opening chapters I found myself totally engrossed, Dreda Say Mitchell has a way of writing that brings the story to life, her characters were an intriguing bunch and very credible' Goodreads reviewer ********** Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series: Book 1: Blood Sister Book 2: Blood Mother Book 3: Blood Daughter Book 4: Blood Secrets One False Move (Quick Read novella)
  • Author: Dreda Say Mitchell
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Tags: Crime & mystery, Crime Fiction, July-2021, Paperback / softback, Thriller / suspense
  • Barcode: 9781473625662
  • Please note that some books may be Remainder Marked
  • We offer free shipping Australia-wide on all orders $50 and above.  This includes all our Book Boxes.  We also offer FREE instore pickup at any of our Book Grocer stores around Australia.

    Currently we do not ship outside Australia.

    Shipping Times

    For $10 Shipping Australia-wide: We endeavour to process your item(s) within 24/48 business hours. We use a combination of Australia Post (for smaller orders) and a shipping company to deliver your order.  You can expect your items within 4-5 days outside peak (Christmas) season. 

    For in-store pickup: Our warehouse is Melbourne-based. We deliver customer orders to our stores on a regular but somewhat unpredictable schedule. If you are based in Melbourne your order is likely to arrive at your selected store earlier than if you select an interstate in-store pickup option.

    Interstate stores could take up to 3 weeks to receive the book you have ordered. 

    Your chosen store will get in touch with you by email to let you know your book has arrived. 

    Change of Mind - Remainder Marks

    Generally we do not accept returns due to a change of mind. 

    Our books are remainders which means that they occasionally have a texta mark at the base of the book.  This is one reason our prices are so low.  Unfortunately we cannot accept returns for books that are marked in this way. 

    Change of Mind - Mystery Boxes

    We do not generally provide a change-of-mind refund simply because a Mystery Box contains books you are not interested in.  Any refunds we may give will be on a discretionary basis and will depend on the box being shipped back to us. You would be required to pay return shipping for your box.

    Mystery Box - Important to Read:  We do our best to ensure that our Mystery Boxes contain books selected from a wide range of categories.  (Aside from specific Mystery Boxes such as YA Mystery, of course).  As such, you're almost certainly not going to love all the books.  However, they are about $3 each, so can be re-gifted, used for craft, used to bulk out your collection, saved for a hobby you don't yet have... it's up to you!

    We will, however, provide you with a refund for any duplicates of the same title in a Mystery (or any) Box.  Please send a photograph with your email.  The refund is calculated as a proportion of the number of books in the box. 

    If you are concerned you might not like the books in a Mystery Box, we strongly encourage you to try one of our category boxes instead - which have the full book list published in the description.  

    Damaged or incorrect orders 

    If you have received items that are damaged or incorrect please contact us at help@bookgrocer.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted. 

    Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

    Exceptions / non-returnable items

    Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards. 

    Refunds

    We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

    Related Products

    Recently Viewed Products

    BACK TO TOP