GIFT IDEAS ‎‎ ‎‏| ‏ ‏‎ ‎‏‏‎ ‎‏‏‎ ‎ NEW BOOKS
Rated 4.7/5 based on 1006 reviews.
The Windsor Knot: The Queen investigates a murder in this delightfully clever mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club
  • Product ID: 9781838774158
  • Availability: in stock. Ships next working day Many in stock Out of stock Preorder

The Windsor Knot: The Queen investigates a murder in this delightfully clever mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club

$10.00 $29.99
Author: SJ Bennett

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 320


Windsor Castle, 2016. The morning after her ninetieth birthday celebrations, the Queen is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found dead in his room. It quickly becomes clear that his death was no accident, but when MI5 begin to suspect her loyal servants, she knows that they are looking in the wrong place. For the Queen has been living a double life ever since she was a teenager: by day she upholds her royal duties, while secretly solving cases as an amateur detective. With the Crown's reputation on the line, her investigations must be kept under wraps - and she must always ensure that someone else gets the credit. With the help of her Assistant Private Secretary Rozie Oshodi, it's up to the Queen to find the real killer - before they strike again.
  • Author: SJ Bennett

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Tags: Crime & mystery, Crime Fiction, July-2021
  • Barcode: 9781838774158
  • Please note that some books may be Remainder Marked
  • We offer free shipping Australia-wide on all orders $50 and above.  This includes all our Book Boxes.  We also offer FREE instore pickup at any of our Book Grocer stores around Australia.

    Currently we do not ship outside Australia.

    Shipping Times

    For $10 Shipping Australia-wide: We endeavour to process your item(s) within 24/48 business hours. We use a combination of Australia Post (for smaller orders) and a shipping company to deliver your order.  You can expect your items within 4-5 days outside peak (Christmas) season. 

    For in-store pickup: Our warehouse is Melbourne-based. We deliver customer orders to our stores on a regular but somewhat unpredictable schedule. If you are based in Melbourne your order is likely to arrive at your selected store earlier than if you select an interstate in-store pickup option.

    Interstate stores could take up to 3 weeks to receive the book you have ordered. 

    Your chosen store will get in touch with you by email to let you know your book has arrived. 

    Change of Mind - Remainder Marks

    Generally we do not accept returns due to a change of mind. 

    Our books are remainders which means that they occasionally have a texta mark at the base of the book.  This is one reason our prices are so low.  Unfortunately we cannot accept returns for books that are marked in this way. 

    Change of Mind - Mystery Boxes

    We do not generally provide a change-of-mind refund simply because a Mystery Box contains books you are not interested in.  Any refunds we may give will be on a discretionary basis and will depend on the box being shipped back to us. You would be required to pay return shipping for your box.

    Mystery Box - Important to Read:  We do our best to ensure that our Mystery Boxes contain books selected from a wide range of categories.  (Aside from specific Mystery Boxes such as YA Mystery, of course).  As such, you're almost certainly not going to love all the books.  However, they are about $3 each, so can be re-gifted, used for craft, used to bulk out your collection, saved for a hobby you don't yet have... it's up to you!

    We will, however, provide you with a refund for any duplicates of the same title in a Mystery (or any) Box.  Please send a photograph with your email.  The refund is calculated as a proportion of the number of books in the box. 

    If you are concerned you might not like the books in a Mystery Box, we strongly encourage you to try one of our category boxes instead - which have the full book list published in the description.  

    Damaged or incorrect orders 

    If you have received items that are damaged or incorrect please contact us at help@bookgrocer.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted. 

    Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

    Exceptions / non-returnable items

    Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards. 

    Refunds

    We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

    Customer Reviews

    No reviews yet
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)

    Related Products

    Recently Viewed Products

    BACK TO TOP