Military History


Sort by:
Celtic Fairy Tales and Legends: Volume 4

Celtic Fairy Tales and Legends: Volume 4

$29.99 AUD$23.99 AUD
Author: Rosalind Kerven Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 208 From mermaids to dragons, 16 ancient Celtic fairy tales retold with their histories The Celtic cultures of the British Isles -...
Onslaught: The Centurions II

Onslaught: The Centurions II

$47.00 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Anthony Riches Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 400 The author of the bestselling Empire sequence continues his new trilogy: the epic story of the uprising of the Batavi in...
By Blood Divided

By Blood Divided

$49.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: James Heneage Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 496 'Wonderful history, adventure and a heart-breaking love story are brought thrillingly to life' - Kate Mosse 'A dramatic read from the...
The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)

The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)

$55.00 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Simon Scarrow Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 448 AD 59. BRITANNIA. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS The stunning 20th book in the epic bestselling Eagles...
Billy Wilder on Assignment: Dispatches from Weimar Berlin and Interwar Vienna

Billy Wilder on Assignment: Dispatches from Weimar Berlin and Interwar Vienna

$39.99 AUD$20.00 AUD
Author: Noah Isenberg Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 224 Acclaimed film director Billy Wilder's early writings - brilliantly translated into English for the first time. Before Billy Wilder became the...
Flint and Silver

Flint and Silver

$10.00 AUD
NB: This is a secondhand book in very good condition. See our FAQs for more information. Please note that the jacket image is indicative only. A description of our secondhand...
The Sun Will Rise

The Sun Will Rise

$34.99 AUD$27.99 AUD
Author: Misha Zelinsky Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 320 Inspired by true events, The Sun Will Rise by Misha Zelinsky honors those bravely fighting and dying for their freedom in...
The Slowworm's Song

The Slowworm's Song

$49.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Andrew Miller Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 288 By the Costa Award-winning author of Pure, a profound and tender tale of guilt, a search for atonement and the hard,...
The Lawless Land

The Lawless Land

$29.99 AUD$23.99 AUD
Author: Boyd Morrison Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 480 'A rollicking adventure [with] the inventive twists and turns of a satisfyingly bustling plot.' New York Times 'Fantastic... Gerard Fox could...
The Yellow Wave

The Yellow Wave

$10.00 AUD
NB: This is a secondhand book in very good condition. See our FAQs for more information. Please note that the jacket image is indicative only. A description of our secondhand...
The Return of the King (The Lord of the Rings, Book 3)

The Return of the King (The Lord of the Rings, Book 3)

$22.99 AUD$17.24 AUD
Author: J. R. R. Tolkien Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 464 Concluding the story begun in The Hobbit, this is the final part of Tolkien's epic masterpiece, The Lord of...
Beasts of No Nation

Beasts of No Nation

$24.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Uzodinma Iweala Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 192 Agu is just a boy when war arrives at his village. His mother and sister are rescued by the UN, while...
The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

$24.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Simon Scarrow Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 448 The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers...
Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9): British Expedition to Abyssinia, 1868

Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9): British Expedition to Abyssinia, 1868

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Paul Fraser Collard Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 416 'Like all the best vintages Jack Lark has aged to perfection. Scarred, battered and bloody, his story continues to enthral'...
Kyiv

Kyiv

$32.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Graham Hurley Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 416 A thriller set against one of the most horrific scenes in the Second World War. 'Historical fiction of a...
The Way Back

The Way Back

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Erich Maria Remarque Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 The sequel to one of the most powerful novels of the First World War and a keystone title...
Of Love and Other Wars

Of Love and Other Wars

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Sophie Hardach Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 385 The story of a Quaker family and a Jewish family in love and at war during WWII. London, 1939...
The Message

The Message

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Mai Jia Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 432 Five code-breakers gather in the mountains of China. Which one is a double agent? A World War Two spy...
Our Woman in Moscow

Our Woman in Moscow

$29.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Beatriz Williams Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 400 Don't miss the gripping new book from the international bestseller - the story of two sisters caught up in...
The Radio Operator: A Novel

The Radio Operator: A Novel

$32.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Ulla Lenze Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 Based on a true story, a gripping historical novel about a German immigrant who becomes embroiled in a Nazi...
The Regeneration Trilogy

The Regeneration Trilogy

$29.99 AUD$25.49 AUD
Author: Pat Barker Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 912 A sweeping masterpiece of British historical fiction and a devastating portrait of the effects of WWI Pat Barker's award-winning...
Island Song

Island Song

$29.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Madeleine Bunting (Y) Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 400 1940. Guernsey is first bombed, then occupied, by the Germans. A year earlier, young, naive and recently married Helene, waves...
The Eyes of Asia

The Eyes of Asia

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Rudyard Kipling Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 128 Kipling's The Eyes of Asia takes the reader on a remarkable journey of discovery into the heart and soul...
Life and Fate (Vintage Classic Russians Series)

Life and Fate (Vintage Classic Russians Series)

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Vasily Grossman Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 912 The Vintage Classics Russians Series - sumptuous editions of the greatest books to come out of Russia during the...
Catch-22

Catch-22

$19.99 AUD$16.99 AUD
Author: Joseph Heller Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 544 One of the greatest novels of the twentieth century, now celebrating its 50th anniversary. SOON TO BE A MAJOR...
Slaughterhouse 5: The Children's Crusade A Duty-Dance With Death

Slaughterhouse 5: The Children's Crusade A Duty-Dance With Death

$14.99 AUD$12.74 AUD
Author: Kurt Vonnegut Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 192 Kurt Vonnegut's masterpiece, one of the very best anti-war novels ever written, a book both beloved and banned -...
Berlin Finale

Berlin Finale

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Heinz Rein Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 672 One of the first bestsellers in Germany after the Second World War, Berlin Finale is a breathtaking novel of...
Orwell in Spain

Orwell in Spain

$27.99 AUD$23.79 AUD
Author: George Orwell Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 416 An exhilarating collection of Orwell's writing on the Spanish Civil War The volume collects together Orwell's writings on his...
A Pair of Silver Wings

A Pair of Silver Wings

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: James Holland Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 416 ______________ It can take a lifetime to heal the wounds of war 'Brings history to life' Guardian ______________ Edward...
The Daughters Of Mars

The Daughters Of Mars

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Tom Keneally Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 608 In the tradition of Atonement and Birdsong, the Durance sisters leave Australia to nurse on the front during WWI...
The Makers of Rome

The Makers of Rome

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Plutarch Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 368 An intriguing document giving insight into the founders of the Roman republic These nine biographies illuminate the careers, personalities and...
The Letters of Abelard and Heloise

The Letters of Abelard and Heloise

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Peter Abelard Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 384 The story of Abelard and Heloise remains one of the world's most celebrated and tragic love affairs. Through their...
The Naked and the Dead

The Naked and the Dead

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Norman Mailer Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 688 One of the finest American novels ever written, Norman Mailer's classic account of the Philippines campaign of WW2. Based...
The Armies of the Night: History as a Novel / The Novel as History

The Armies of the Night: History as a Novel / The Novel as History

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Norman Mailer Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 Mailer's classic account of the 1967 anti-Vietnam War rally in Washington D.C., and one of the best 'nonfiction novels'...
If Not Now, When?

If Not Now, When?

$24.99 AUD$21.24 AUD
Author: Primo Levi Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 352 In this gripping novel, based on a true story, Primo Levi reveals the extraordinary lives of the Russian, Polish...
We Germans

We Germans

$29.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Alexander Starritt Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 208 When a young British man asks his German grandfather what it was like to fight on the wrong side...
The Other Hoffmann Sister

The Other Hoffmann Sister

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Ben Fergusson Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 448 Shortlisted for The Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year 2015, Ben Fergusson's critically acclaimed debut, The Spring of...
The Conquest of Gaul

The Conquest of Gaul

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Julius Caesar Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 272 Between 58 and 50BC Caesar conquered most of the area now covered by France, Belgium and Switzerland, and twice...
The Bronze Horseman

The Bronze Horseman

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Paullina Simons Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 656 A magnificent epic of love, war and Russia from the international bestselling author of TULLY and ROAD TO PARADISE...
Alone in Berlin

Alone in Berlin

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Hans Fallada Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 608 Berlin, 1940, and the city is filled with fear. At the house on 55 Jablonski Strasse, its various occupants...