Dirty Little Secret

$22.99 AUD $8.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Jon Stock

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 448


For fans of Bond and Bourne, the third instalment of the pulse-pounding Daniel Marchant spy series. The special relationship between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the UK. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect the UK from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America. Should Britain sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down? Intelligence chiefs are divided - and one of them is working for Moscow. In a high octane thriller set in Britain, France, Russia and Morocco, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and his love for Lakshmi Meena, a beautiful CIA officer with her own secret. Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price? Or are some relationships too special to ignore?
Vendor: Book Grocer
SKU: 9780007300778
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Jon Stock

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 448


For fans of Bond and Bourne, the third instalment of the pulse-pounding Daniel Marchant spy series. The special relationship between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the UK. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect the UK from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America. Should Britain sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down? Intelligence chiefs are divided - and one of them is working for Moscow. In a high octane thriller set in Britain, France, Russia and Morocco, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and his love for Lakshmi Meena, a beautiful CIA officer with her own secret. Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price? Or are some relationships too special to ignore?