And Break the Pretty Kings (The Sacred Bone, Book 1)

And Break the Pretty Kings (The Sacred Bone, Book 1)

$32.99 AUD $12.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Lena Jeong

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 448


Inspired by Korean history and myths, this rich and evocative high-stakes fantasy is perfect for fans of GALLANT and SIX CRIMSON CRANES. A crown princess. A monster the gods fear. A destiny no one can outrun. Mirae was meant to save her queendom, but the ceremony before her coronation ends in terror and death, unlocking a strange new power within her and foretelling the return of a monster even the gods fear. Amid the chaos, Mirae's beloved older brother is taken-threatening the peninsula's already tenuous truce. Desperate to save her brother and defeat this ancient enemy before the queendom is beset by war, Mirae sets out on a journey with an unlikely group of companions while her unpredictable magic gives her terrifying visions of a future she must stop at any cost.
Vendor: Book Grocer
Type: Paperback
SKU: 9780008622855
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Lena Jeong

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 448


Inspired by Korean history and myths, this rich and evocative high-stakes fantasy is perfect for fans of GALLANT and SIX CRIMSON CRANES. A crown princess. A monster the gods fear. A destiny no one can outrun. Mirae was meant to save her queendom, but the ceremony before her coronation ends in terror and death, unlocking a strange new power within her and foretelling the return of a monster even the gods fear. Amid the chaos, Mirae's beloved older brother is taken-threatening the peninsula's already tenuous truce. Desperate to save her brother and defeat this ancient enemy before the queendom is beset by war, Mirae sets out on a journey with an unlikely group of companions while her unpredictable magic gives her terrifying visions of a future she must stop at any cost.