Girls Think of Everything: Stories of Ingenious Inventions by Women

Girls Think of Everything: Stories of Ingenious Inventions by Women

$19.99 $10.00

Availability: in stock.

Author: Catherine Thimmesh

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 128


Award-winning duo Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science. In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. What inspired these girls, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities Retaining reader-tested favorite inventions, this updated edition of the best-selling Girls Think of Everything features seven new chapters that better represent our diverse and increasingly technological world, offering readers stories about inventions that are full of hope and vitality-empowering them to think big, especially in the face of adversity.
Vendor: Book Grocer
SKU: 9780618195633
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Description
Author: Catherine Thimmesh

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 128


Award-winning duo Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science. In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. What inspired these girls, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities Retaining reader-tested favorite inventions, this updated edition of the best-selling Girls Think of Everything features seven new chapters that better represent our diverse and increasingly technological world, offering readers stories about inventions that are full of hope and vitality-empowering them to think big, especially in the face of adversity.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)