Prelude for Lost Souls

Prelude for Lost Souls

$27.99 AUD $10.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Helene Dunbar

Format: Hardback

Number of Pages: 384


Age range 14+ In St. Hilaire the ability to talk to the dead is a requirement for residence. Dec Hampton has always lived there, but ever since his parents died, he's had enough. All Dec has to do is pass the GED, and he is out of there. His best friend Russ won't be surprised - but he will be heartbroken. Unlike Dec, Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made huge sacrifices for his gift. Dec can't stay, and Russ wouldn't ask, so everything seems all set to slowly slip away, until a train carrying Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town. In St. Hilaire, there are no coincidences, and both boys know even more changes are coming than they were prepared for. 'Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys.' - Lisa Maxwell, The New York Times 'Small-town staples...blend with the supernatural to create a unique backdrop... three teenagers find unexpected answers in a town where not only the dead are haunted.' - Foreword Reviews 'Fans of Lauren Myracle's darker novels will appreciate Dunbar's balance of the extraordinary and the typical.' - School Library Journal
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Helene Dunbar

Format: Hardback

Number of Pages: 384


Age range 14+ In St. Hilaire the ability to talk to the dead is a requirement for residence. Dec Hampton has always lived there, but ever since his parents died, he's had enough. All Dec has to do is pass the GED, and he is out of there. His best friend Russ won't be surprised - but he will be heartbroken. Unlike Dec, Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made huge sacrifices for his gift. Dec can't stay, and Russ wouldn't ask, so everything seems all set to slowly slip away, until a train carrying Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town. In St. Hilaire, there are no coincidences, and both boys know even more changes are coming than they were prepared for. 'Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys.' - Lisa Maxwell, The New York Times 'Small-town staples...blend with the supernatural to create a unique backdrop... three teenagers find unexpected answers in a town where not only the dead are haunted.' - Foreword Reviews 'Fans of Lauren Myracle's darker novels will appreciate Dunbar's balance of the extraordinary and the typical.' - School Library Journal