Morhelion: the second in the action-packed space opera The Long Game

Morhelion: the second in the action-packed space opera The Long Game

$32.99 AUD $12.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Dominic Dulley

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 448


'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life. The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war. When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission. Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere. An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross. 'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon
Vendor: Book Grocer
SKU: 9781786486066
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Dominic Dulley

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 448


'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life. The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war. When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission. Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere. An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross. 'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon