Halo Moon

$15.99 AUD $8.00 AUD

Availability: in stock. Ships within 1 working day.

Author: Sharon Cohen

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 336


Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this pitch-perfect adventure. Great for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond. In Ethiopia, Ageze has unearthed an ancient device that can make predictions. It tells him: there is a date, there is a place, there is a moment when it will happen. A disaster that will change everything. Halo Moon loves stars, and the night sky is full of them in her remote Yorkshire village. But it's a place where nothing interesting ever happens, let alone a catastrophe. So when a stranger appears at the end of a near-impossible journey and tells her lives are at risk, she can barely believe it. But if she doesn't help Ageze, everything and everyone she knows might disappear for ever. As Halo says: there's a hundred ways to start this story, a hundred ways to tell it. Each one is impossible. Each one, unbelievable. But it did all happen and I promise it's all true. Sharon Cohen's first book, THE STARMAN AND ME, has been shortlisted for both the Essex Book Awards 2018 and the Branford Boase Award 2018.
Vendor: Book Grocer
Type: Paperback
SKU: 9781786540102
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Description
Author: Sharon Cohen

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 336


Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this pitch-perfect adventure. Great for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond. In Ethiopia, Ageze has unearthed an ancient device that can make predictions. It tells him: there is a date, there is a place, there is a moment when it will happen. A disaster that will change everything. Halo Moon loves stars, and the night sky is full of them in her remote Yorkshire village. But it's a place where nothing interesting ever happens, let alone a catastrophe. So when a stranger appears at the end of a near-impossible journey and tells her lives are at risk, she can barely believe it. But if she doesn't help Ageze, everything and everyone she knows might disappear for ever. As Halo says: there's a hundred ways to start this story, a hundred ways to tell it. Each one is impossible. Each one, unbelievable. But it did all happen and I promise it's all true. Sharon Cohen's first book, THE STARMAN AND ME, has been shortlisted for both the Essex Book Awards 2018 and the Branford Boase Award 2018.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)