Our Sister, Again

Our Sister, Again

$16.99 $8.00

Availability: in stock.

Author: Sophie Cameron Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 On a small island off the Scottish coast, Isla and her family are grieving the loss of her older sister Flora, who died three years ago. Then they're offered the chance to be part of a top-secret trial, which revives loved ones as fully lifelike AI robots using their digital footprint. Isla has her doubts about Second Chances, but they evaporate the moment the 'new' Flora arrives. This girl is not some uncanny close likeness; she is Flora - a perfect replica. But not everyone on their island feels the same. And as the threats to Flora mount, she grows distant and more secretive. Will Isla be able to protect the new Flora and bring the community back together? An intriguing, thoughtful and poignant exploration of what makes us 'us', for fans of SHOW US WHO YOU ARE, A...

Description
Author: Sophie Cameron

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 304


On a small island off the Scottish coast, Isla and her family are grieving the loss of her older sister Flora, who died three years ago. Then they're offered the chance to be part of a top-secret trial, which revives loved ones as fully lifelike AI robots using their digital footprint. Isla has her doubts about Second Chances, but they evaporate the moment the 'new' Flora arrives. This girl is not some uncanny close likeness; she is Flora - a perfect replica. But not everyone on their island feels the same. And as the threats to Flora mount, she grows distant and more secretive. Will Isla be able to protect the new Flora and bring the community back together? An intriguing, thoughtful and poignant exploration of what makes us 'us', for fans of SHOW US WHO YOU ARE, A POCKETFUL OF STARS and TROOFRIEND.?
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)