Performing Arts

Sort by:
Irina: Ballet, Life and Love

Irina: Ballet, Life and Love

$12.00 AUD
NB: This is a secondhand book in very good condition. See our FAQs for more information. Please note that the jacket image is indicative only. Author: Baranova Irina Format: Paperback...
Midsomer Murders Location Guide: Discover the villages, pubs and churches behind the hit TV series

Midsomer Murders Location Guide: Discover the villages, pubs and churches behind the hit TV series

$14.99 AUD$7.00 AUD
Author: Frank Hopkinson Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 44 Midsomer Murders turns 25 in 2022 and to celebrate a quarter century of DCI Barnaby unraveling the murderous deeds...
Bravemouth

Bravemouth

$26.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Pamela Stephenson Connolly Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 352 BILLY, the ground-breaking biography of the nation's favourite iconoclast, gave millions of readers a fascinating insight into the...
Vanderbilt: The Rise and Fall of an American Dynasty

Vanderbilt: The Rise and Fall of an American Dynasty

$34.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Anderson Cooper Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 336 New York Times bestselling author and journalist Anderson Cooper teams with New York Times bestselling historian and novelist Katherine...
Fifth Avenue, 5 A.M.: Audrey Hepburn, Breakfast at Tiffany's, and the Dawn of the Modern Woman

Fifth Avenue, 5 A.M.: Audrey Hepburn, Breakfast at Tiffany's, and the Dawn of the Modern Woman

$27.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Sam Wasson Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 288 "So smart and entertaining it should come with its own popcorn"-People Coinciding with the sixtieth anniversary of the film...
I Carried a Watermelon: Dirty Dancing and Me

I Carried a Watermelon: Dirty Dancing and Me

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Katy Brand Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 256 'Massively enjoyable' Dawn French I Carried a Watermelon is a love letter to Dirty Dancing. A warm, witty and...
Unspoken: Toxic Masculinity and How I Faced the Man Within the Man

Unspoken: Toxic Masculinity and How I Faced the Man Within the Man

$32.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Guvna B Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 288 Men are bold. Men are brave. Men are strong in the face of fear. But what happens when that...
The Boys: A Memoir of Hollywood and Family

The Boys: A Memoir of Hollywood and Family

$34.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Ron Howard Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 416 INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "This extraordinary book is not only a chronicle of Ron's and Clint's early careers...
Midnight in Everwood

Midnight in Everwood

$29.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: M.A. Kuzniar Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 352 In the darkness of night, magic awaits... The Nutcracker for adults, perfect for fans of Robert Dinsdale's The Toymakers,...
Dark Road: A play

Dark Road: A play

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Ian Rankin Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 224 It's been 25 years since Alfred Chalmers was convicted of the gruesome murder of four young women in Edinburgh....
Look Back in Anger: Faber Modern Classics

Look Back in Anger: Faber Modern Classics

$19.99 AUD$12.74 AUD
Author: David Hare Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 144 Look Back in Anger transformed the face of British theatre; legend has it that audiences gasped at the sight...
The History Boys

The History Boys

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Alan Bennett Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 144 In Alan Bennett's new play, staff room rivalry and the anarchy of adolescence provoke insistent questions about history and...
Scenes and Apparitions: The Roy Strong Diaries 1988-2003

Scenes and Apparitions: The Roy Strong Diaries 1988-2003

$26.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Sir Roy Strong Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 560 'Viper wit from the gardener, writer and Knight of exquisite taste' DAILY TELEGRAPH 'Funny, barbed and moving ......
This Is a Call: The Life and Times of Dave Grohl

This Is a Call: The Life and Times of Dave Grohl

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Paul Brannigan Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 400 'Someone called and said Kurt died. I just f*****g lost it.' He has sold over 40 million albums. He's...
Cash

Cash

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Johnny Cash Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 320 This fascinating autobiography of the country music legend recounts the highs and lows, the struggles and hard-won triumphs of...
The Autobiography of Pops Foster: New Orleans Jazz Man

The Autobiography of Pops Foster: New Orleans Jazz Man

$21.95 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Tom Stoddard Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 242 The first famous double-bass stylist in jazz George Murphy Pops Foster enjoyed a career that spanned gigs with greats...
The Lark Ascending: People, Music and Landscape in Twentieth-Century Britain

The Lark Ascending: People, Music and Landscape in Twentieth-Century Britain

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Richard King (Events organiser) Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 368 The Lark Ascending, Ralph Vaughan Williams' 'pastoral romance for orchestra' was premiered on 14 June, 1921. Over...
Jazz on the Road. Don Albert's Musical Life

Jazz on the Road. Don Albert's Musical Life

$10.00 AUD
Author: Christopher Wilkinson Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 290
Mozart and Beethoven: The Concept of Love in Their Operas

Mozart and Beethoven: The Concept of Love in Their Operas

$52.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Irving Singer Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 176 An exploration of the sensuous and the passionate, as expressed in operas by Mozart and Beethoven. Music, language, and...
How Does It Feel?: A Life of Musical Misadventures

How Does It Feel?: A Life of Musical Misadventures

$32.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Mark Kermode Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 Following a formative encounter with the British pop movie Slade in Flame in 1975, Mark Kermode decided that musical...
One Two Three Four: The Beatles in Time

One Two Three Four: The Beatles in Time

$32.99 AUD$8.00 AUD
Author: Craig Brown Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 656 WINNER OF THE BAILLIE GIFFORD PRIZE 2020 A Spectator Book of the Year * A Times Book of the...
Let Love Rule

Let Love Rule

$32.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Lenny Kravitz Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 272 'I see my story as a suite of songs that have a magical connection. I never understood that connection...
Blood and Gifts

Blood and Gifts

$24.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: J. T. Rogers Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 144 My God, Russian soldiers being shot with Chinese bullets. Sometimes the world is so beautiful. 1981. As the...
Menuhin: A Life

Menuhin: A Life

$39.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Sir Humphrey Burton, CBE Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 592 Since 2000, when this biography was first published, Menuhin's name has not faded from public attention, as...
The Methuen Drama Book of Naturalist Plays: "A Doll's House", "Miss Julie", "The Weavers", "Mrs Warren's Profession", "Three Sisters, "Strife"

The Methuen Drama Book of Naturalist Plays: "A Doll's House", "Miss Julie", "The Weavers", "Mrs Warren's Profession", "Three Sisters, "Strife"

$45.00 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Henrik Ibsen Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 480 The study of Naturalist theatre remains a staple and often foundational part of the curriculum at all levels of...
Jerusalem

Jerusalem

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Simon Armitage Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 96 New play by acclaimed poet Simon Armitage.
A Drop of Patience

A Drop of Patience

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: William Melvin Kelley Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 336 At the age of five, a blind African-American boy is handed over to a brutal state home. Here...
Gypsy Music The Balkans and Beyond

Gypsy Music The Balkans and Beyond

$24.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Alan Ashton-Smith Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 248 The figure of the gypsy is simultaneously vilified and romanticized. Gypsies have for centuries been associated with criminality and...
Bella Dancerella Loves to Dance

Bella Dancerella Loves to Dance

$14.99 AUD$5.00 AUD
Author: Poppy Rose Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 48 A gorgeous new series for girls aged 4-7 - perfect for fans of 'Pearlie in the Park' and 'Magic...
My Squirrel Days

My Squirrel Days

$29.99 AUD$4.00 AUD
Author: Ellie Kemper Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 256 Comedian and star of The Office and Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Ellie Kemper delivers a hilarious and uplifting collection of...