The Reunion

The Reunion

$22.99 $10.00

Availability: in stock.

Author: Elizabeth Drummond

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 384


The brand new enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and The Love Hyphothesis. 'A properly joyful caper of heads vying with hearts. Drummond had me laughing, 'eeek!'ing and 'aaah'ing, as Posy and Lucas navigate their fake-wedding planning, old animosities and new longings of the heart. A lovely funny uplifting read.' Pernille Hughes 'A wonderfully fresh take on the marriage of convenience, with a delicious side order of opposites attract' Jenni Keer 'One of the most original enemies to lovers stories I've read in a long while' NetGalley Reviewer Two high school rivals. Ten years later. A vow not to fall in love . . . School reunions: the perfect opportunity to catch up with old friends, dazzle old foes, and basically show everyone that your life could not be going better. But for Lucas O'Rourke and Posy Edwins this isn't quite the case. Lucas is about to lose his business, and Posy's father has cut her off financially. And a reunion is the worst moment to come face-to-face with your rival. Ten years ago they hated each other, what could have changed since then? As tensions rise, Posy comes up with a plan to solve both their problems, all she needs to do is persuade Lucas to go along with it. Trouble is, how do you ask your high school enemy to pretend you're madly in love when everyone knows you don't get along? See what NetGalley readers are saying... 'I could not get enough... light and witty' 'Joyful, feel good escapism. It's funny, raw and easily relatable' 'A wonderful book' 'An easy and fun read that was well written' 'Super charming' 'So much fun, thoroughly well written and a feel good romcom' 'The love story was amazing'
Vendor: Book Grocer
Type: Paperback
SKU: 9780008520052
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Description
Author: Elizabeth Drummond

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 384


The brand new enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and The Love Hyphothesis. 'A properly joyful caper of heads vying with hearts. Drummond had me laughing, 'eeek!'ing and 'aaah'ing, as Posy and Lucas navigate their fake-wedding planning, old animosities and new longings of the heart. A lovely funny uplifting read.' Pernille Hughes 'A wonderfully fresh take on the marriage of convenience, with a delicious side order of opposites attract' Jenni Keer 'One of the most original enemies to lovers stories I've read in a long while' NetGalley Reviewer Two high school rivals. Ten years later. A vow not to fall in love . . . School reunions: the perfect opportunity to catch up with old friends, dazzle old foes, and basically show everyone that your life could not be going better. But for Lucas O'Rourke and Posy Edwins this isn't quite the case. Lucas is about to lose his business, and Posy's father has cut her off financially. And a reunion is the worst moment to come face-to-face with your rival. Ten years ago they hated each other, what could have changed since then? As tensions rise, Posy comes up with a plan to solve both their problems, all she needs to do is persuade Lucas to go along with it. Trouble is, how do you ask your high school enemy to pretend you're madly in love when everyone knows you don't get along? See what NetGalley readers are saying... 'I could not get enough... light and witty' 'Joyful, feel good escapism. It's funny, raw and easily relatable' 'A wonderful book' 'An easy and fun read that was well written' 'Super charming' 'So much fun, thoroughly well written and a feel good romcom' 'The love story was amazing'
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)