The Last Windwitch

The Last Windwitch

$14.99 $8.00

Availability: in stock.

Author: Jennifer Adam Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 464 Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny. Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was a powerful Windwitch who wove the seasons, keeping the land bountiful and the people happy. But then a dark magic drove her from the realm, and the world fell into chaos. Brida is content in her small village of Oak Hollow. There, she's plenty occupied trying to convince her fickle magic to actually do what it's meant to in her work as a hedgewitch's apprentice-until she accidentally catches the attention of the wicked queen. On the run from the queen's huntsman and her all-seeing Crow spies, Brida discovers the...

Description
Author: Jennifer Adam

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 464


Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny. Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was a powerful Windwitch who wove the seasons, keeping the land bountiful and the people happy. But then a dark magic drove her from the realm, and the world fell into chaos. Brida is content in her small village of Oak Hollow. There, she's plenty occupied trying to convince her fickle magic to actually do what it's meant to in her work as a hedgewitch's apprentice-until she accidentally catches the attention of the wicked queen. On the run from the queen's huntsman and her all-seeing Crow spies, Brida discovers the truth about her family, her magic, and who she is destined to be-and that she may hold the power to defeating the wicked queen and setting the kingdom right again.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)