The Education of Ivy Edwards: a totally hilarious and relatable romantic comedy

The Education of Ivy Edwards: a totally hilarious and relatable romantic comedy

$22.99 AUD $10.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Hannah Tovey

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 336


Ivy Edwards is thirty-one years old, funny, shameless, and a bit of a romantic. She's also currently trying not to cry in the office toilet. Partly because she's just run out of money for fags. A bit because her mum continues to annoy her. Definitely not because she's just been dumped by her fiance. With her London life in shambles and her family miles away in the Welsh valleys, Ivy doesn't actually feel like she belongs anywhere. At least, she has her friends - and a bottle of vodka. Embarking on a journey of singlehood, Ivy is about to discover that sometimes, having your life fall apart can be surprisingly fun. Sometimes, heartbreak can be the best education . . . THE EDUCATION OF IVY EDWARDS is perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton's EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE, Holly Bourne's HOW DO YOU LIKE ME NOW? and Phoebe Waller-Bridge's FLEABAG.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Hannah Tovey

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 336


Ivy Edwards is thirty-one years old, funny, shameless, and a bit of a romantic. She's also currently trying not to cry in the office toilet. Partly because she's just run out of money for fags. A bit because her mum continues to annoy her. Definitely not because she's just been dumped by her fiance. With her London life in shambles and her family miles away in the Welsh valleys, Ivy doesn't actually feel like she belongs anywhere. At least, she has her friends - and a bottle of vodka. Embarking on a journey of singlehood, Ivy is about to discover that sometimes, having your life fall apart can be surprisingly fun. Sometimes, heartbreak can be the best education . . . THE EDUCATION OF IVY EDWARDS is perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton's EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE, Holly Bourne's HOW DO YOU LIKE ME NOW? and Phoebe Waller-Bridge's FLEABAG.