The Boy I Am

The Boy I Am

$19.99 AUD $10.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: K. L. Kettle

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 384


They say we're dangerous. But we're not that different. Jude is running out of time. Once a year, lucky young men in the House of Boys are auctioned to the female elite. But if Jude fails to be selected before he turns seventeen, a future deep underground in the mines awaits. Yet ever since the death of his best friend at the hands of the all-powerful Chancellor, Jude has been desperate to escape the path set out for him. Finding himself entangled in a plot to assassinate the Chancellor, he finally has a chance to avenge his friend and win his freedom. But at what price? A gender-flipped, speculative YA thriller, for fans of Malorie Blackman, Louise O'Neill and THE BELLES.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: K. L. Kettle

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 384


They say we're dangerous. But we're not that different. Jude is running out of time. Once a year, lucky young men in the House of Boys are auctioned to the female elite. But if Jude fails to be selected before he turns seventeen, a future deep underground in the mines awaits. Yet ever since the death of his best friend at the hands of the all-powerful Chancellor, Jude has been desperate to escape the path set out for him. Finding himself entangled in a plot to assassinate the Chancellor, he finally has a chance to avenge his friend and win his freedom. But at what price? A gender-flipped, speculative YA thriller, for fans of Malorie Blackman, Louise O'Neill and THE BELLES.