The Incredible Dadventure 2: The Mumbelievable Challenge

$14.99 AUD $7.00 AUD

Availability: in stock at our Melbourne warehouse.

Author: Dave Lowe

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 192


Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets! The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Description
Author: Dave Lowe

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 192


Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets! The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.