Staff Picks

Sort by:
Just My Luck

Just My Luck

$32.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Adele Parks Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 384 THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER! What if winning means losing everything? 'A gripping story of greed, lies and...
Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties, Book 2)

Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties, Book 2)

$29.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Jesse Sutanto Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 304 They vow to make it a day to remember... The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author of Dial...
1Q84: The Complete Trilogy

1Q84: The Complete Trilogy

$29.99 AUD$25.49 AUD
Author: Haruki Murakami Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 1328 A mesmerising, epic, utterly involving masterpiece from Haruki Murakami A mesmerising, epic, utterly involving masterpiece from Haruki Murakami The...
Songs in Ursa Major

Songs in Ursa Major

$29.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Emma Brodie Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 400 *The must-read book of the summer* 'Utterly transporting' Stylist 'A gorgeous, one-gulp novel' Red 'Emma Brodie perfectly channels the...
Abyss: The Cuban Missile Crisis 1962

Abyss: The Cuban Missile Crisis 1962

$34.99 AUD$15.00 AUD
Author: Max Hastings Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 576 A Times History Book of the Year 2022 From the #1 bestselling historian Max Hastings 'the heart-stopping story of...
Conjure Women

Conjure Women

$29.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Afia Atakora Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 416 A Stylist Best Book of 2020 You're free to decide your future. But how do you escape the ghosts...
Where The Wild Things Are

Where The Wild Things Are

$17.99 AUD$15.29 AUD
Author: Maurice Sendak Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 48 Sendak's much-loved favourite, a best-seller and an acknowledged classic of twentieth-century children's picture books. One night Max puts on...
I'm So Happy You're Here

I'm So Happy You're Here

$24.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Liz Climo Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 96 From internationally bestselling author Liz Climo comes I'm So Happy You're Here, a book to remind us to love ourselves. We...
Wandering Souls

Wandering Souls

$29.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Cecile Pin Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 256 LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 'A deeply humane and genre-defying work of love and uncompromising hope' Ocean...
Pure Gold

Pure Gold

$32.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: John Patrick McHugh Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 256 A WHITE REVIEW BOOK OF THE YEAR 'Ireland produces writers the way some countries produce footballers, and the latest is...
A Farewell to Gabo and Mercedes: A Son's Memoir of Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Mercedes Barcha

A Farewell to Gabo and Mercedes

$29.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Rodrigo Garcia Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 176 "This is a beautiful farewell to two extraordinary people. It enthralled and moved me, and it will move and enthrall anyone...
The Secret History: From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Goldfinch

The Secret History: From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Goldfinch

$24.99 AUD$21.24 AUD
Author: Donna Tartt Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 640 Truly deserving of the accolade Modern Classic, Donna Tartt's novel is a remarkable achievement - both compelling and elegant,...
Stories: The Collected Short Fiction

Stories: The Collected Short Fiction

$19.99 AUD$16.99 AUD
Author: Helen Garner Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 208 This stylish edition of collected short fiction, celebrating the work of one of Australia's most loved authors, is now...
What Can I Do?: The Truth About Climate Change and How to Fix It

What Can I Do?: The Truth About Climate Change and How to Fix It

$34.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Jane Fonda Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 252 A call to action from Jane Fonda, one of the most inspiring activists of our time, urging us to...
All Our Shimmering Skies

All Our Shimmering Skies

$17.50 AUD
Author: Trent Dalton Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 448 From the internationally bestselling and beloved author of the critically acclaimed Boy Swallows Universe, a mesmerizing, uplifting novel of adventure and...
Another Kyoto

Another Kyoto

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Alex Kerr Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 336 An evocative, definitive work on Kyoto, the most beautiful city in Japan Another Kyoto is a matchless guide to...
Dawn of the New Everything: Encounters with Reality and Virtual Reality

Dawn of the New Everything: Encounters with Reality and Virtual Reality

$10.00 AUD
Author: Jaron Lanier Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 368 Named one of the best books of 2017 by The Economist, The Wall Street Journal, & Vox The father...
How to be Loved Like Paddington

How to be Loved Like Paddington

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Michael Bond Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 64 A book of love and friendship - the perfect gift for Paddington Bear fans! This uplifting collection of inspiring - often...
Dracula

Dracula

$10.00 AUD
Author: Bram Stoker Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 352 0
Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties, Book 2)

Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties, Book 2)

$19.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: Jesse Sutanto Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 352 They vow to make it a day to remember... The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author of Dial A For...
Complete Guide to Sleep Care: Best Practices for a Restful and Happier You: Volume 8

Complete Guide to Sleep Care: Best Practices for a Restful and Happier You: Volume 8

$24.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Kiki Ely Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 168 The Complete Guide to Sleep Care features 75 accessible methods to improve your sleep that will make you feel refreshed and...
The Master and Margarita (Vintage Classic Russians Series)

The Master and Margarita (Vintage Classic Russians Series)

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Mikhail Bulgakov Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 384 The Vintage Classics Russians Series - sumptuous editions of the greatest books to come out of Russia during the...
Orlando (Vintage Classics Woolf Series)

Orlando (Vintage Classics Woolf Series)

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Virginia Woolf Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 272 Virginia Woolf's most unusual and fantastic creation, a funny, exuberant tale that examines the very nature of sexuality Virginia...
Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

$32.99 AUD$12.00 AUD
Author: Ryan Love Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 400 The feel-good read of 2023. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O'Leary and Alice Oseman's Heartstopper. Selected as one of...
Another Bangkok: Reflections on the City

Another Bangkok: Reflections on the City

$22.99 AUD$19.54 AUD
Author: Alex Kerr Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 336 The essential book for anyone visiting Bangkok - a wonderful mixture of history and culture - from the author...
How to be Loved Like Paddington

How to be Loved Like Paddington

$19.99 AUD$16.00 AUD
Author: Michael Bond Format: Hardback Number of Pages: 64 A book of love and friendship - the perfect gift for Paddington Bear fans! This uplifting collection of inspiring - often...
Abyss: The Cuban Missile Crisis 1962

Abyss: The Cuban Missile Crisis 1962

$34.99 AUD$27.99 AUD
Author: Max Hastings Format: Paperback / softback Number of Pages: 576 A Times History Book of the Year 2022 From the #1 bestselling historian Max Hastings 'the heart-stopping story of...
All Our Shimmering Skies: the next bestselling novel from the author of Boy Swallows Universe

All Our Shimmering Skies

$22.99 AUD$18.39 AUD
Author: Trent Dalton Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 480 The author of Boy Swallows Universe, Trent Dalton returns with All Our Shimmering Skies - the bestselling, critically acclaimed novel destined...
We Swim to the Shark: Overcoming fear one fish at a time

We Swim to the Shark: Overcoming fear one fish at a time

$32.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
NB: This is a secondhand book in very good condition. See our FAQs for more information. Please note that the jacket image is indicative only. A description of our secondhand...
We Swim to the Shark: Overcoming fear one fish at a time

We Swim to the Shark: Overcoming fear one fish at a time

$24.99 AUD$19.99 AUD
Author: Georgie Codd Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 336 Georgie Codd is scared of fish. Really, really scared. Loving the sea and resenting her phobia, she plots to cross continents,...
Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

$32.99 AUD$26.39 AUD
Author: Ryan Love Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 400 The feel-good read of 2024. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O'Leary and Alice Oseman's Heartstopper. Selected as one of...
Conjure Women

Conjure Women

$29.99 AUD$23.99 AUD
Author: Afia Atakora Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 416 A Stylist Best Book of 2020 You're free to decide your future. But how do you escape the ghosts of the...
Pure Gold

Pure Gold

$22.99 AUD$18.39 AUD
Author: John Patrick McHugh Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 256 'One of the most exciting writers working in Ireland today' SALLY ROONEY, author of Normal People 'Terrific' RODDY DOYLE, author...
Pure Gold

Pure Gold

$22.99 AUD$10.00 AUD
Author: John Patrick McHugh Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 256 'One of the most exciting writers working in Ireland today' SALLY ROONEY, author of Normal People 'Terrific' RODDY DOYLE, author...